God Fulfills His Promises…

Read: Genesis 32-34
Marked: Genesis 32:10, “I am not worthy of the least of all the mercies and of all the truth which You have shown Your servant; for I crossed over this Jordan with my staff, and now I have become two companies.”

Jacob has changed. Where once he lived for himself, plotting and scheming, he now lives to please and honour God.

This prayer from verses 9 – 12 is a prayer of humility. Jacob knows that he has been blessed by God. He came with nothing and is returning with two companies (V10). He not only believes in God but trusts Him with his life having faith that God will keep him from harm at the hands of his brother Esau.

Knowing and holding on to the promise that God will make Jacob’s descendants as numerous as the sand of the sea, which cannot be numbered, God is a promise making God, and, perhaps more importantly, a promise keeping God. Like Jacob, I can trust God to fulfill each and every promise He makes.