Blessed to be a Blessing…

Read: Exodus 16-18
Marked: Exodus 16:4,Then the LORD said to Moses, “Behold, I will rain bread from heaven for you. And the people shall go out and gather a certain quota every day, that I may test them, whether they will walk in My law or not.

God is going to bless His people with meat and bread from heaven. But there is a two fold purpose. One, He is showing His people they can trust Him to provide. And two, it is a test to see if they will walk in His law or not.

Do I receive God’s blessing selfishly to consume on myself? Or am I willing to share God’s blessing with others?

We are often tested in the simple things God does for us. If we are found faithful with what He gives us, and obedient, we can expect further blessing from God.

Let’s serve God with an open hand gladly receiving each and every blessing from our Father, while giving to our brothers and sisters that they too might be blessed.

Paul, in Acts 20:35 reminds us what Jesus said concerning blessings. “It is more blessed to give than to receive.”